Want to save this page for later?

NextGen

Campus Liaisons

If you’re an accounting professor or faculty member at a local college/university with an accredited accounting program...you have a place in our NYSSCPA Campus Liaison Program.As an NYSSCPA campus liaison, your influence helps to create a window of opportunity for students by giving them a chance to expand their accounting knowledge through the power and influence of peer-to-peer interaction among students and accounting professionals.Your dedication to exposing the next generation of financial experts to the benefits of joining a professional membership organization such as the New York State Society of CPAs is essential to their future career growth and development.  

The role of a Campus Liaison is to serve as a connection between the NYSSCPA and your school. 

Responsibilities may include:

  • Recruit NYSSCPA student members
  • Post and distribute materials to students
  • Assist the NYSSCPA with organizing campus visits
  • Provide scholarship information to interested accounting students 

Questions? Contact Dawne Troupe at dtroupe@nysscpa.org or call 212-719-8327.

School
First
Last
Email
The State University of New York at Buffalo Alex Ampadu ampadu@buffalo.edu
Nazareth College Eillen Beiter ebeiter4@naz.edu
Ithaca College Marie Blouin mblouin@ithaca.edu
Siena College Dr. Chester Brearey cbrearey@siena.edu
Westchester Community College Carolyn Christesen carolyn.christesen@sunywcc.edu
CUNY York College Robert Clovey rclovey@york.cuny.edu
SUNY Brockport Keith Donnelly kdonnelly@brockport.edu
Rochester Institute of Technology William Dresnack wdresnack@saunders.rit.edu
Alfred University Theresa Gunn gunn@alfred.edu
SUNY Fredonia Linda Hall Linda.Hall@fredonia.edu
New York Institute of Technology Peter Harris pharris@nyit.edu
SUNY at Geneseo Harry Howe howeh@geneseo.edu
SUNY Plattsburgh SBE Ed Lusk uskej@plattsburgh.edu
Mount Saint Mary College Tracey Niemotko Tracey.Niemotko@msmc.edu
Molloy College Brian Noll bnoll@molloy.edu
Canisius College Joseph O'Donnell odonnelj@canisius.edu
Nassau Community College Taryn Rella taryn.rella@gmail.com
Hunter College Kevin Sachs ks617@hunter.cuny.edu
Saint Peter's University Philip Sookram psookram@saintpeters.edu
New York University Mary-Grace Tomecki mtomecki@stern.nyu.edu
Marymounnt Manhattan College Andrea Tsentides atsentides@mmm.edu
Queensborough Community College Mark Ulrich mulrich@qcc.cuny.edu
The College of Saint Rose Frank Venezia veneziaf@strose.edu