Attention FAE Customers:
Please be aware that NASBA credits are awarded based on whether the events are webcast or in-person, as well as on the number of CPE credits.
Please check the event registration page to see if NASBA credits are being awarded for the programs you select.

Want to save this page for later?

NextGen

Campus Liaisons

If you’re an accounting professor or faculty member at a local college/university with an accredited accounting program...you have a place in our NYSSCPA Campus Liaison Program.As an NYSSCPA campus liaison, your influence helps to create a window of opportunity for students by giving them a chance to expand their accounting knowledge through the power and influence of peer-to-peer interaction among students and accounting professionals.Your dedication to exposing the next generation of financial experts to the benefits of joining a professional membership organization such as the New York State Society of CPAs is essential to their future career growth and development.  

The role of a Campus Liaison is to serve as a connection between the NYSSCPA and your school. 

Responsibilities may include:

  • Recruit NYSSCPA student members
  • Post and distribute materials to students
  • Assist the NYSSCPA with organizing campus visits
  • Provide scholarship information to interested accounting students 


Learn more and apply to be a Campus Liaison.

Questions? Contact Dawne Troupe at dtroupe@nysscpa.org or call 212-719-8327.

School
First
Last
Email
ASA College Bridget Udeh budeh@asa.edu
Alfred University Theresa Gunn gunn@alfred.edu
Canisius College Joseph O'Donnell odonnelj@canisius.edu
College of Mount Saint Vincent Frank Manzi frank.manzi@mountsaintvincent.edu
CUNY College of Staten Island Cynthia Scarinci cscar907@gmail.com
Elmira College John Savash jsavash@elmira.edu
Fordham University Rosa Romeo profrosaromeo@aol.com
Hunter College Kevin Sachs ks617@hunter.cuny.edu
Iona College Marie Gioiosa megioiosa2015@gmail.com
Kingsborough Community College Ceasar Castope cesar.castope@kbcc.cuny.edu
LeMoyne College Christie Novak novakcm@lemoyne.edu
Lubin School of Business, Pace University Patricia Healy phealy@pace.edu
Manhattan College Mary Michel mary.michel@manhattan.edu
Martin J. Whitman School of Management, Syracuse University Joyce Zadzilka jazadzil@syr.edu
Medaille College Corinne Jones corinne.r.jones@medaille.edu
Mercy College Denise Stefano dstefano@mercy.edu
Mount Saint Mary College Tracey Niemotko Tracey.Niemotko@msmc.edu
Nassau Community College Taryn Rella taryn.rella@gmail.com
Nazareth College Eileen Beiter ebeiter4@naz.edu
Niagara University Lei Han lhan@niagara.edu
Orange County Community College Josephina Vondras josephina.vondras@sunyorange.edu
Queensborough Community College Mark Ulrich mulrich@qcc.cuny.edu
Roberts Wesleyan College Michael Chen chen_michael@roberts.edu
Rochester Institute of Technology William Dresnack wdresnack@saunders.rit.edu
Siena College Chester Brearey cbrearey@siena.edu
St. John Fisher College Hugh Lambert hlambert@sjfc.edu
St. John University Nina Terranova-Dorata doratan@stjohns.edu
St. Joseph's College Gina Linss ginamlinss@gmail.com
SUNY at Albany Kathy Enget kenget@albany.edu
SUNY at Brockport Jiarui Zhang jizhang@brockport.edu
SUNY Buffalo Alexander Ampadu ampadu@buffalo.edu
SUNY Fredonia Linda Hall Linda.Hall@fredonia.edu
SUNY at Geneseo Elizabeth Felski felski@geneseo.edu
SUNY at New Paltz A. Rief Kanan arkanancpa@gmail.com
SUNY at Old Westbury Patrick O'Brien Obrienp@oldwestbury.edu
SUNY at Oswego Andrea Pagano andrea.pagano@oswego.edu
SUNY at Plattsburgh Edward Lusk uskej@plattsburgh.edu
The College of Saint Rose Frank Venezia veneziaf@strose.edu
University at Rochester, Simon School of Business Heidi Tribunella heidi.tribunella@simon.rochester.edu
Westchester Community College Franklin Asante fasante.cpa@gmail.com