Want to save this page for later?

NextGen

Campus Liaisons

If you’re an accounting professor or faculty member at a local college/university with an accredited accounting program...you have a place in our NYSSCPA Campus Liaison Program.As an NYSSCPA campus liaison, your influence helps to create a window of opportunity for students by giving them a chance to expand their accounting knowledge through the power and influence of peer-to-peer interaction among students and accounting professionals.Your dedication to exposing the next generation of financial experts to the benefits of joining a professional membership organization such as the New York State Society of CPAs is essential to their future career growth and development.  

The role of a Campus Liaison is to serve as a connection between the NYSSCPA and your school. 

Responsibilities may include:

  • Recruit NYSSCPA student members
  • Post and distribute materials to students
  • Assist the NYSSCPA with organizing campus visits
  • Provide scholarship information to interested accounting students 

Questions? Contact Dawne Troupe at dtroupe@nysscpa.org or call 212-719-8327.

School
First
Last
Email
Adelphi University Jack Angel jack@jackangelcpa.com
Alfred University Theresa Gunn gunn@alfred.edu
Canisius College Joseph O'Donnell odonnelj@canisius.edu
College of Mount Saint Vincent Frank Manzi frank.manzi@mountsaintvincent.edu
CUNY College of Staten Island Cynthia Scarinci cscar907@gmail.com
D'Youville College Joseph Kabacinski jkab55@verizon.net
Fordham University Rosa Romeo profrosaromeo@aol.com
Hunter College Kevin Sachs ks617@hunter.cuny.edu
Iona College Marie Gioiosa megioiosa2015@gmail.com
Ithaca College School of Business Marie Blouin mblouin@ithaca.edu
Kingsborough Community College Ceasar Castope cesar.castope@kbcc.cuny.edu
LeMoyne College Christie Novak novakcm@lemoyne.edu
Manhattan College Mary Michel mary.michel@manhattan.edu
Mercy College Denise Stefano dstefano@mercy.edu
Molloy College Brian Noll bnoll@molloy.edu
Mount Saint Mary College Tracey Niemotko Tracey.Niemotko@msmc.edu
Nassau Community College Taryn Rella taryn.rella@gmail.com
Nazareth College Eillen Beiter ebeiter4@naz.edu
New York Institute of Technology Peter Harris pharris@nyit.edu
New York University Mary-Grace Tomecki mtomecki@stern.nyu.edu
Niagara University Lei Han lhan@niagara.edu
Pace University Patricia Healy phealy@pace.edu
Pace University Steven Mezzio smezzio@pace.edu
Queensborough Community College Mark Ulrich mulrich@qcc.cuny.edu
Roberts Wesleyan College Michael Chen chen_michael@roberts.edu
Rochester Institute of Technology William Dresnack wdresnack@saunders.rit.edu
Saint Peter's University Philip Sookram psookram@saintpeters.edu
St. John Fisher College Hugh Lambert hlambert@sjfc.edu
St. John's University Nina Terranova-Dorata ntdorataph.d.cpa@gmail.com
St. Joseph's College Gina Linss ginamlinss@gmail.com
Siena College Chester Brearey cbrearey@siena.edu
SUNY at New Paltz A. Rief Kanan arkanancpa@gmail.com
SUNY at Oswego Andrea Pagano andrea.pagano@oswego.edu
SUNY at Plattsburgh Edward Lusk uskej@plattsburgh.edu
SUNY at Old Westbury Patrick O'Brien Obrienp@oldwestbury.edu
SUNY Buffalo Alexander Ampadu ampadu@buffalo.edu
SUNY Fredonia Linda Hall Linda.Hall@fredonia.edu
SUNY Geneseo Harry Howe howeh@geneseo.edu
Syracuse University Joyce Zadzilka jazadzil@syr.edu
The College of Brockport Keith Donnelly kdonnelly@brockport.edu
The College of Saint Rose Frank Venezia veneziaf@strose.edu
University at Rochester Heidi Tribunella heidi.tribunella@simon.rochester.edu
Westchester Community College Franklin Asante fasante.cpa@gmail.com
Westchester Community College Carolyn Christesen carolyn.christesen@sunywcc.edu