Official 2001–2002 Nominating Committee Report

The NYSSCPA Nominating Committee, elected in accordance with Article IX of the bylaws, presents its nominating report of officers and directors as follows:

OFFICERS - to hold office for one year from June 1, 2001:


President Nancy Newman-Limata, of PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP, automatically succeeds P. Gerard Sokolski, of Mengel, Metzger, Barr & Company, LLP, as President in accordance with Article VIII, Paragraph 5, of the Bylaws.

Jo Ann Golden       to succeed            
Dermody, Burke & Brown, CPAs, P.C.       

Vice Presidents:
G. William Hatfield       to succeed  
G. William Hatfield CPAs, P.C.       

Elliot L. Hendler       to succeed  
Friedman Alpren & Green LLP 

Ronald J. Huefner       to succeed 
SUNY at Buffalo       

Kevin J. McCoy       to succeed 
Marvin & Company, P.C.  

Sharon Sabba Fierstein        to succeed 
PW Funding, Inc.

Frank J. Aquilino        to succeed 
Montclair State University

Nancy Newman-Limata
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

David L. Evans
Urbach, Kahn & Werlin, P.C.

Jo Ann Golden
Dermody, Burke & Brown,CPAs, P.C.

John J. Kearney
Israeloff Trattner & Company CPAs, PC  

Thomas E. Riley
The Fagliarone Group, P.C.


Ronald Benjamin
Mitchell & Titus LLP

DIRECTORS - AT - LARGE - to hold office for three years from June 1, 2001:

Rosemarie A. Barnickel      to succeed    
Trochiano & Daszkowski, LLP 

Peter L. Berlant      to succeed    
Anchin Block & Anchin, LLP        

Peter H. Frank      to succeed    
Cornick, Garber & Sandler, LLP          

Mark A. Plostock       to succeed 
Own Account     

Howard D. Weiner      to succeed    
Holtz Rubenstein & Company, LLP 

Robert S. Cheskes
Robert S. Cheskes, CPA, P.C.

Louis C. Grassi
Grassi & Company CPAs P.C.

G. William Hatfield
G. William Hatfield CPAs, P.C.       

James N. Kinney
M.R. Weiser & Co., LLP

Kevin J. McCoy
Marvin & Company, P.C.

DIRECTORS AS CHAPTER REPRESENTITIVES - to hold office for three years from June 1, 2001:

Mid - Hudson
Kevin J. O’Connor      to succeed 
Own Account  

Katharine K. Doran          to succeed   
Teal, Becker & Chiaramonte CPAs, P.C.

Michael J. DePietro      to succeed        
Rinehard & Fitzgerald, CPAs, P.C.  

Barbara E. Ostrander
Vanacore, DeBenedictus, DiGovanni & Wedell LLP

William A. Zeronda

Michael J. Keenan
D’Arcangelo & Company, LLP

All of the nominees have consented to serve if elected.

P. Gerard Sokolski, of Mengel, Metzger, Barr & Co., LLP, retiring President, automatically becomes director for one year, replacing Alan E. Weiner, of Holtz Rubenstein & Co., LLP, in accordance with Article VI, Paragraph 1, of the Bylaws.

Terms expiring in 2002:

Marshall C. Asche, BDO Seidman, LLP
David H. Gerson, Ernst & Young, LLP 
Frank L. Kurre, Arthur Andersen, LLP 
Stephen F. Langowski, KPMG, LLP 
Carol C. Lapidus, American Express Tax and Business Services, Inc. 
Thomas O. Linder, Linder & Linder 
Kevin J. Monacelli, IEC Electronics
Ian M. Nelson, Own Account 
Thomas J. Novak, Sheehan & Company CPAs, P.C.
Raynard Zollo, St. John’s University

Terms expiring in 2003:

Arthur Bloom, Marks Paneth & Shron, LLP
Andrew M. Eassa, Firley, Moran, Freer & Eassa CPA, P.C.
Franklin H. Federmann, Brookhaven National Laboratory
Angelo J. Gallo, Piaker & Lyons, P.C. 
Vincent J. Love, Kramer & Love 
Sandra A. Napoleon-Hudson, Steinfink & Napoleon, LLP 
Raymond M. Nowicki, Nowicki & Company, CPAs, LLP 
Edward J. Torres, Edward J. Torres, CPA, Accounting & Tax Services 
Beth I. Van Bladel, PG&E Generating

Respectfully submitted,

Norman W. Lipshie, Chair
Robert M. Cheskes 
George T. Foundotos
Arthur Hoffman 
Stephen F. Langowski 
Gerald H. Ranzal 
Samuel B. Traum 
MaryAnn M. Winters