Want to save this page for later?

NextGen

Campus Liaisons

If you’re an accounting professor or faculty member at a local college/university with an accredited accounting program...you have a place in our NYSSCPA Campus Liaison Program.As an NYSSCPA campus liaison, your influence helps to create a window of opportunity for students by giving them a chance to expand their accounting knowledge through the power and influence of peer-to-peer interaction among students and accounting professionals.Your dedication to exposing the next generation of financial experts to the benefits of joining a professional membership organization such as the New York State Society of CPAs is essential to their future career growth and development.  

The role of a Campus Liaison is to serve as a connection between the NYSSCPA and your school. 

Responsibilities may include:

  • Recruit NYSSCPA student members
  • Post and distribute materials to students
  • Assist the NYSSCPA with organizing campus visits
  • Provide scholarship information to interested accounting students 

Questions? Contact Diane Abela at dabela@nysscpa.org or call 212-719-8397.

School
First
Last
Email
Adelphi University Jack Angel angel@adelphi.edu 
Alfred University Theresa Gunn gunn@alfred.edu
Baruch College Matthew LePere Matthew.LePere@baruch.cuny.edu
Canisius College Patricia Johnson johnsonp@canisius.edu
College of Saint Rose Catherine Katagiri kazuo@aol.com
CUNY College of Staten Island Cynthia Scarinci cascarinci@aol.com
Daemen College Michele Flint mflint@daemen.edu
Dowling College Glen R. Brauchle brauchlg@dowling.edu
D'Youville College   Peter Eimer eimerp@dyc.edu
Elmira College John Savash jsavash@elmira.edu
Fordham University Rosa Romeo romeo@fordham.edu
Hartwick College Priscilla Wightman wightmanp@hartwick.edu
Hilbert College Sandra Augustine saugustine@hilbert.edu
Hofstra University Rina Hirsch rina.hirsch@hofstra.edu
Hunter College Michael Schleifer grouchocpa@aol.com
Iona College Marie Gioiosa mgioiosa@iona.edu
LIU C.W. Post Campus Ilene Persoff ilpcpa@aol.com
Long Island University Myrna Fischman myrna.fischman@liu.edu
Manhattan College Mary Michel mary.michel@manhattan.edu
Marist College Philip LaRocco philip.larocco@marist.edu
Medgar Evers College Rosemary Williams rwilliams@mec.cuny.edu
Mercy College Denise Stefano dstefano@mercy.edu
Molloy College Judy Olsen jolsen@molloy.edu
Monroe College


Mount Saint Mary College Tracey Niemotko Tracey.Niemotko@msmc.edu
Nazareth College Eileen Beiter ebeiter4@zimbra.naz.edu
Niagara University Shih-Jen (Kathy) Ho kh@niagara.edu
Nyack College James Muckell muckellcpa@aol.com
NYU Mary-Grace Tomecki mtomecki@stern.nyu.edu
Pace University Susanne O'Callaghan socallaghan@pace.edu
Rochester Institute of Technology Bill Dresnack wdresnack@saunders.rit.edu
Siena College Elaine M. Phelan ephelan@siena.edu
Siena College Andrea Hotaling hotaling@siena.edu
St. Bonaventure University Susan Anders sanders@sbu.edu
St. Francis College Carmine Nogara cnogara@stfranciscollege.edu
St. John Fisher College Daniel Acton dacton@sjfc.edu
St. John's University Adrian Fitzsimons fitzsima@stjohns.edu
St. Joseph's College John Skinnon jskinnon@sjcny.edu
SUNY at Brockport Darwin Kent dkent@Brockport.Edu
SUNY at Buffalo Alex Ampadu ampadu@buffalo.edu
SUNY at Geneseo Harry Howe howeh@geneseo.edu
SUNY at New Paltz A. Rief Kanan kananr@newpaltz.edu
SUNY at Oneonta  Donald Trippeer trippedr@oneonta.edu
SUNY at Oswego Andrea Pagano andrea.pagano@oswego.edu
SUNY at Plattsburgh Ed Lusk luskej@plattsburgh.edu
SUNY College at Old Westbury Rita Buttermilch ritaj120@aol.com
SUNY Fredonia Linda Hall linda.Hall@fredonia.edu
SUNY Staten Island Cynthia Scarinci cascarinci@aol.com
Syracuse University Joyce Zadzilka jazadzil@syr.edu
Touro College Ron Ansel Ron.Ansel@touro.edu
University at Albany Dennis Caplan dcaplan@albany.edu
University of Rochester Heidi Tribunella heidi.tribunella@simon.rochester.edu
Utica College Atasi Basu abasu@utica.edu
Utica College Bruce Caster bbcaster@utica.edu
Westchester Community College Carolyn Christesen Carolyn.Christesen@sunywcc.edu
Yeshiva University Joel A. Hochman  hochman@yu.edu
York College George Victor georgev@gsco-cpas.com