Attention FAE Customers:
Please be aware that NASBA credits are awarded based on whether the events are webcast or in-person, as well as on the number of CPE credits.
Please check the event registration page to see if NASBA credits are being awarded for the programs you select.

Official 2008–2009 Nominating Committee Report

January 11, 2008


The Nominating Committee, elected in accordance with Article IX of the Bylaws, is pleased to enter the following nominations for Officers and Directors:

OFFICERS: to hold office for one year from June 1, 2008:

Sharon Sabba Fierstein, Marks Paneth & Shron LLP, automatically succeeds David A. Lifson, Hays & Company LLP , as President in accordance with Article VIII, Paragraph 5, of the Bylaws.
David J. Moynihan
Testone Marshall & Discenza LLP
to succeed Sharon Sabba Fierstein
Marks Paneth & Shron LLP
Vice Presidents
Barbara S. Dwyer
Own Account 
to succeed Rosemarie A. Giovinazzo-Barnickel
Own Account
Joseph M. Falbo Jr.
Swiantek & Falbo LLP
to succeed John J. Lauchert
Richardson Brands Company
Elliot L. Hendler
Friedman LLP
to succeed Edward J. Torres
Own Account
Margaret A. Wood
Grant Thornton LLP
to succeed [Fourth vice-president position newly created by 2007 revisions to Society Bylaws]
Richard E. Piluso
to succeed Himself as Treasurer and
Mark Ellis as Secretary
Michale C. Fina Company[Pursuant to the combining of the Secretary and Treasurer positions approved as part of the 2007 revisions to Society Bylaws]

DIRECTORS-AT-LARGE: to hold office for three years from June 1, 2008:

S. David Belsky
Own Account
to succeed Debbie A. Cutler
Kramer Love & Cutler, LLP
Anthony Cassella
Croscill Inc.
to succeed Joseph M. Falbo
Swiantek & Falbo LLP
J. Michael Kirkland
Deutsche Bank AG
to succeed Beatrix G. McKane
Holtz Rubenstein Reminick, LLP
Avery E. Neumark
Rosen Seymour Shapss Martin & Co LLP 
to succeed Ian M. Nelson
Own Account
Joel C. Quall
Knight Capital Group Inc.
to succeed Jason M. Palmer
Palmer Computer Services Inc.
Anthony Maltese
The Maltese CPA Firm PLLC
to succeed Margaret A. Wood
Grant Thornton LLP

[Mr. Maltese’s term is for one year only. He will be serving out the remaining year of Ms. Wood’s three-year, director-at-large term]

DIRECTORS AS CHAPTER REPRESENTATIVES: to hold office for three years from June 1, 2008:

John B. Huttlinger, Jr.
Adirondack Audit Company Inc.
to succeed

Daniel M. Fordham
Martindale Keysor & Co., PLLC

Warren M. Bergstein
Adelman Katz & Mond LLP
to succeed Myrna L. Fischman
Long Island University
John Barone
Weiser LLP
to succeed Richard Zerah 
Zerah & Company CPAs P.C.
Nancy A. Kirby
Action for a Better Community
to succeed Ellen L. Williams
Eastman Kodak Company
Staten Island 
Charles J. Weintraub
Miller's Launch Inc.
to succeed Anthony J. Tanzi
Del Rey & Company CPAs, LLP
Cynthia D. Finn
Sheehan & Company CPAs P.C. 


to succeed Robert T. Quarte
Albrecht Viggiano Zureck & Company

All of the nominees have consented to serve if elected.

David A. Lifson, Hays & Company LLP, retiring President, automatically becomes Director for one year, replacing Thomas E. Riley, Beard Miller Company LLP, in accordance with Article VI, Paragraph 1, of the Bylaws.

DIRECTORS (provided the above nominees are duly elected)

Terms expiring in 2009:
Edward L. Arcara, Own Account 
Barbara S. Dwyer, Own Account
Joseph M. Falbo Jr., Swiantek & Falbo LLP
Elliot L. Hendler, Friedman LLP
Scott Hotalen, Vieira & Associates CPAs P.C.
Lauren L. Kincaid, Firley Moran Freer & Eassa CPA P.C.
Kevin Leifer, Ernst & Young LLP
Elliot A. Lesser, Berdon LLP
David A. Lifson, Hays & Company LLP 
Anthony J. Maltese, The Maltese CPA Firm PLLC
Mark L. Meinberg, Feldman Meinberg & Company LLP 
Richard E. Piluso, Retired 
Robert A. Pryba, Jr., Pryba Tobin & Company P.C. 
Judith I. Seidman, Friedman LLP
Liren Wei, Wei Wei & Co., LLP 
Margaret A. Wood, Grant Thornton LLP

Terms expiring in 2010:
Scott M. Adair, Monroe County Department of Finance
Susan M. Barossi, O’Connor Davies Munns & Dobbins LLP
Thomas Boyd, St. John’s University
Sharon Sabba Fierstein, Marks Paneth & Shron LLP
Robert L. Goecks, U.S. Trust Company, N.A.
David R. Herman, Own Account
Martha A. Jaeckle, Jaeckle Kearney & Lepselter
Suzanne M. Jensen, NYAHSA
Gail M. Kinsella, Testone Marshall & Discenza LLP
Ita M. Rahilly, Vanacore, DeBenedictus, DiGovanni & Weddell, LLP
Thomas M. VanHatten, Barone Howard & Company CPAs P.C.

Terms expiring in 2011:
John Barone, Weiser LLP 
S. David Belsky, Own Account
Warren M. Bergstein, Adelman Katz & Mond LLP
Anthony Cassella, Croscill Inc.
Cynthia D. Finn, Sheehan & Company CPAs P.C.
John B. Huttlinger, Jr., Adirondack Audit Company Inc.
Nancy A. Kirby, Action for a Better Community
J. Michael Kirkland, Deutsche Bank AG
David J. Moynihan, Testone Marshall & Discenza LLP
Avery E. Neumark, Rosen Seymour Shapss Martin & Co LLP
Joel C. Quall, Knight Capital Group Inc.
Charles J. Weintraub, Miller's Launch Inc

Respectfully submitted,
2007–2008 Nominating Committee
John J. Kearney, Chair 
Stewart Berger 
Robert Fagliarone 
Allen L. Fetterman 
Scott J. Jaffee 
Lauren L. Kincaid 
Stephen F. Langowski 
Robert A. Pryba, Jr 
M. Jacob Renick 
David M. Rubenstein 
P. Gerard Sokolski