Attention FAE Customers:
Please be aware that NASBA credits are awarded based on whether the events are webcast or in-person, as well as on the number of CPE credits.
Please check the event registration page to see if NASBA credits are being awarded for the programs you select.

Official 2005–2006 Nominating Committee Report


The Nominating Committee, elected in accordance with Article IX of the bylaws, is pleased to enter the following nominations for Officers and Directors:

OFFICERS - to hold office for one year from June 1, 2005:

Stephen F. Langowski, KPMG, LLP, automatically succeeds John J. Kearney, Jaeckle, Kearney & Lepselter, as President in accordance with Article VIII, Paragraph 5, of the Bylaws.

Thomas E. Riley    
The Fagliarone Group CPAs P.C.

to succeed Stephen F. Langowski
Vice Presidents
Victor S. Rich
McGladrey & Pullen, LLP       
to succeed Peter L. Berlant
Anchin, Block & Anchin LLP 
Susan R. Schoenfeld       
Bessemer Trust 
to succeed Katharine K. Doran       
Teal, Becker & Chiaramonte CPAs P.C.
Stephen P. Valenti
Own Account
to succeed Andrew M. Eassa
Firley, Moran, Freer & Eassa, P.C. 
Raymond M. Nowicki
Nowicki & Company, LLP
to succeed Himself
Neville Grusd
Merchant Factors Corporation
to succeed Arthur Bloom
Marks Paneth & Shron, LLP

DIRECTORS-AT-LARGE -- to hold office for three years from June 1, 2005

Debbie A. Cutler
Kramer Love & Cutler, LLP

to succeed

Spencer L. Barback
Barback Uliano & Company, P.C.

Joseph M. Falbo
Swiantek & Falbo LLP     
to succeed Vacant
Beatrix G. McKane
Holtz Rubenstein Reminick, LLP        
to succeed Joseph J. Schlegel
Fust Charles Chambers, LLP    
Ian M. Nelson
Own Account
to succeed Robert E. Sohr
Jason M. Palmer
Palmer Computer Services Inc.
to succeed Neville Grusd
Merchant Factors Corporation

DIRECTORS AS CHAPTER REPRESENTATIVES -- to hold office for three years from June 1, 2004

Daniel M. Fordham
Martindale Keysor & Co., PLLC

to succeed

Barbara S. Dwyer
Own Account

Myrna L. Fischman
Long Island University
to succeed Philip Wolitzer
Long Island University
Richard Zerah
Zerah & Company CPAs P.C.
to succeed Andrew Cohen
Weiser, LLP
Ellen L. Williams
Eastman Kodak Company
to succeed David W. Henion
Forte Capital, LLC
Staten Island
Anthony J. Tanzi
Del Rey & Company CPAs, LLP
to succeed Walter Daszkowski
Trochiano & Daszkowski, LLP
Robert T. Quarte 
Albrecht Viggiano Zureck & Company 
to succeed Robert S. Peare 
Fuoco Peare & Heller

All of the nominees have consented to serve if elected.

John J. Kearney, Jaeckle Kearney & Lepselter, retiring President, automatically becomes Director for one year, replacing Jeffrey Hoops, Ernst & Young, LLP, in accordance with Article VI, Paragraph 1, of the Bylaws.

Terms expiring in 2006:

William Aiken, The Miracle Makers Inc.
Ann B. Cohen, S.U.N.Y. at Buffalo
Michelle A. Cohen, Rotenberg & Company, LLP
Robert L. Ecker, Ecker Loehr Ecker & Ecker, LLP
Mark Ellis, Michael C. Fina Company
Neville Grusd, Merchant Factors Corporation
Raymond P. Jones, Watson Rice, LLP
John J. Kearney, Jaeckle, Kearney & Lepselter
Nancy A. Kirby, Kirby Beals Maier CPAs, PLLC
David J. Moynihan, Testone Marshall & Discenza, LLP
Raymond M. Nowicki, Nowicki & Company, LLP
Richard E. Piluso, Loews Corporation
Victor S. Rich, McGladrey & Pullen, LLP
Susan R. Schoenfeld, Bessemer Trust
Stephen P. Valenti, Own Account
Robert N. Waxman, Own Account
Philip G. Westcott, Johnson Lauder & Savidge, LLP

Terms expiring in 2007:

Deborah L. Bailey-Browne, Own Account
Thomas P. Casey, Casey & Cunningham
Anthony G. Duffy, Dorfman-Robbie, P.C.
David Evangelista, Korn Rosenbaum Phillips & Jauntig, LLP
Phillip E. Goldstein, Levitan Yegidis & Goldstein, LLP
Don A. Kiamie, Windsor Management Corporation
Stephen F. Langowski, KPMG, LLP
John J. Lauchert, Jr., John Lauchert Consulting
Howard B. Lorch, Ohel Children’s Home & Family Services
C. Daniel Stubbs, Jr., Rockefeller Philanthropy Advisors Inc.
Edward J. Torres, Own Account

Terms expiring in 2008:

Debbie A. Cutler, Kramer Love & Cutler, LLP
Joseph M. Falbo, Swiantek & Falbo LLP
Myrna L. Fischman, Long Island University
Daniel M. Fordham, Martindale Keysor & Co., PLLC
Beatrix G. McKane, Holtz Rubenstein Reminick, LLP
Ian M. Nelson, Own Account
Jason M. Palmer, Own Account
Robert T. Quarte, Albrecht Viggiano Zureck & Company 
Thomas E. Riley, The Fagliarone Group CPAs P.C.
Anthony J. Tanzi, Del Rey & Company CPAs, LLP
Ellen L. Williams, Eastman Kodak Company
Richard Zerah, Zerah & Company CPAs P.C.

Respectfully submitted,

Robert Fagliarone, Chairman
Spencer L. Barback
Rosemarie A. Barnickel
Warren M. Bergstein
Arthur Bloom
Peter H. Frank
Arnold L. Haskell
Stanley M. Heller
Ronald J. Huefner
Martin Leventhal
Walter M. Primoff